Decomposers

Decomposers break down dead plants and animals. They also break down the waste of other organisms. Decomposers are very important for any ecosystem. If they weren’t in the ecosystem, the plants would not get essential nutrients, and dead matter and waste would pile up.

Once a scavenger is done, the decomposers take over, and finish the job. Many kinds of decomposers are microscopic, meaning that they can’t be seen without a microscope. Others, like fungi, can be seen.

Tell me which one is your favorite decomposer and why? Remember to write complete sentences that are clear, to the point, and easier to read.

-Mr. Arauz


7 Comments on “Decomposers”

  1. ~ToRy~ says:

    I am queezy. the sad part about this that i just save a (w)abbit from my cat sebastion.

  2. katie says:

    This is kind of sad… It looks like the dead squirrel carcass that my dad found in my backyard. Just like the rabbit the squirrel had no guts. Also my dad just throws it over onto the hill near my house…

  3. zach says:

    Katie that is gross. Anyways that is sad kind of

  4. Eric says:

    Once the rabbit is decomposed, I can still see a little of it.

  5. melanie says:

    Mr.Arauz and fellow Hoyas, It looks so gross!!! I would be sad to watch the bunny died😔😔

  6. Alexis says:

    The video is really sad. Today I saw a little rabbit in my backyard thinking, it would be sad for him.

  7. Alexis says:

    Did you know that various types of worms are also considered decomposers, as they act as scavengers.


Leave a Reply

