New Year’s Resolutions

Hello Boys and Girls,

Happy 2011! In class we were discussing our resolutions for the new year. It’s a time to reflect on the changes we want (or need) to make and resolve to follow through on those changes. I really need to start eating better and make time to exercise. These two are my resolutions, I know it is going to be difficult, because I like eating so much junk food. I also dont have enough time to exercise, but I am going to make an effort.

How about you? Share with us your new year’s resolutions.

-Mr. Arauz


23 Comments on “New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. stephen says:

    My New Years Resolution
    My new years resolution is to play with my friends more.How do you ask? i;m going to by going on the computer less and using the extra time to play with friends. Also by finishing my homework faster. That’s my new years resolution.

    That’s mine. What is yours, Mr. Arauz?

  2. Nikki says:

    My New Years Resolution is to not be late for school and to not get a homework ticket.
    I can do that by not going to bed so late and to not rush on my homework.
    That is my new years resolution.

  3. Tiffany says:

    My New Year Resolution

    My new year resolution is to work harder in volcabulary. I want to look up words in the dictionary. I want to understand every word I read. I might want to look for context clues to help get better understanding. This is my new year resolution.

  4. Benji says:

    My New Years Resolution My new years resolution is to keep my room clean for the rest of the year.I will do that by not putting food in my room all the time.Also waking up early to clean my bed.Another thing I could do is clean up the old trashin my room.The last thing is do not let my dog in my room.That is my new years resolution.

  5. Daniel says:

    My New Year Resolutions
    My new years resolution is to work harder in school. How I’m going to do that is read at least 4 to 5 books a year. I will also do multiplication & Division facts when I am on break. Finally I will do Social Studies with my Dad on Sundays or Saturdays.This my goal for 2011!!!!!!!

  6. Raeanne says:

    My New Year Resolution
    My new year resolution is to have better handwriting. My mom says my handwriting is pretty good but I think I can do better. How will I do it you may ask I will write a paragraph on the weekends all in cursive too. I will also make my cursive a tiny bit smaller. That is my new year resolution!

  7. kate says:

    My New Years Resolution

    My resolution for 2011 is to understand divison and to do well in math. I will achieve my goal by studying hard for my math tests and by trying hard to understand math better. I will also try to be a better speller. My goal for reading is to finish the whole Babysitters Club book series. These are my New Years resolutions for the new year.

  8. Kyle says:

    My New Year Resolution
    My New Year resolution is to have straight A’s. I have 4 B’s and to get straight A’s I’ll study more and take my time on tests. If I do get a bad grade on a test I’ll try to raise it by getting an A the next test. Another way I have to get straight A’s is to keep the A’s I’ve already gotten and still study those subjects a lot before a test on them. That is my resolution and how I am going to do it

  9. Tessa says:

    I have many New Year resolutions. One f them is to help my mom more around the house, to help her with the dishes and help her cook good food. I can also help my dad more by asking him what I can do to help him. Those are my New Year resolutions!

  10. davidd says:

    my goal is to work hard and more resposability.my socalstudies i have an f.The way im going to do that is to study,do my best,and focus.A nother thing is to work on my handwriting.And thats my goal this year.

  11. Felicia says:

    My New Year’s Resolutions

    My New Year’s resolution is to do better in school. I will do this by focusing more, not getting distracted, studing more, and working harder. Another one of my New Year’s resolutions is to eat heathier and to have better eating habits. I will achive this goal by switching junk foods to heathy foods, choosing foods with less calories and sugar, and following a food pyramid that is good for my age. These are my New Year’s resolutions.

  12. jared says:

    My New Year’s Resolution
    Is to do better in writing.I can do that by writing faster.I can do that by not getting distracted.I also would like to put more details in my stories. Finally, I would like to make my sentences better by putting the correct punctuation, capitals, and writing more clearly. This is my New Year’s Resolution!

  13. frank says:

    My New Years Resolution
    My Newyears Resolution is to start taking school seriously and getting up early, also no homework tickets in this trimester. How will I do that? By not getting distracted and finishing my work. To get up early I will go to bed early so I won’t be late for school. How I wont get a home work ticket is do all my homework and check if it is all there.

  14. Katiana says:

    My New Years Resolution

    My New Years Resolution is to be better at math. I’m going to be better at math by paying more attention during math lessons, trying really hard when there is math homework and practicing my math flash cards. Also, if I am having a problem with math I will go to the math class in the morning. I hope this helps me be better in math. That is my New Years Resolution .

  15. Hannah says:

    My New Years Resolution is to get all A’s on my report card.
    I could do that by studying ever day and foucusing on my work.I want
    to get good grades to make my teach and my parents proud. Another
    one of my New Year Resolution is to inprove at jazz..Ican do that by
    practicing every day and sretching.Also I would like to make new
    friends at my jazz class.As you can see,my New Year Resolution
    is important to me.

  16. Elena says:

    My New Years Resolution is to be a faster runner. I am going to do this by practicing my running every day. I want to be able to run a mile in 7 minutes. This is pretty fast. I know I can do it because practice makes perfect.

  17. Brianna says:

    My New Year’s Resolution is to focus on math. I will improve my grade in math by doing my math worksheets at home, especially on the weekends. I will practice my time tables and division. My parents will test me to make sure that I am improving in math. I will study twice as hard before my math tests this year. That is how I will improve my math grade.

  18. Estefania says:

    My New Years Resolution

    I have many New Year Resolutions.One of my resolutions are to be better in art. I could do that by practicing more often. My other resolution is to set a goal of all A’s
    in my report card.I could do that by studying harder. Those are my New Years Resolution.

  19. Moriah says:

    I have at least two resolutions I want to work on. The first thing I want to work on is my Social Studies. I think I should study longer and do little test at my house. The last thing is my handwriting. How I am going to do that is by practice more often at home. These are the things I want to improve at doing.

  20. destiny says:

    My New Years Resolution

    My new years resolution is to focus on science.I will improve my grade by studing at home,whenever I have my time,I will try my best.I will read my science books for at least half an hour.If we ever get little circle maps I will do as many as I can in the book.I will study five times as hard to achive higher grades.That is how I will inprove my science grade.

  21. jake says:

    My New Years Resolution is to behave better in class. By doing that I won’t shout out during class.I won’t disturb other people. I will work much harder and I will become a better student.

  22. Alair says:

    I need to lose some weight. If I don’t I will never run fast! And if I don’t run fast I won’t do good in track when I’m in college.

    I also need to behave better. I keep getting sent to the principals office.

  23. Samantha says:

    My New Years Resolution is to be better at pirouetts.(pirouetts is a turn in dance) One thing I need to do is to dig in the floor on the ball of my foot. Digging in the floor will help me do more turns. Another thing that will help is to spot. Spotting is keeping your eye on something when you go into a turn and when you come out of that turn. Spotting helps keep your balance. That is my resolution.


Leave a Reply

