Thanksgiving 2010

Hello Boys and Girls,

Thanksgiving!!! Many people look forward to this particular holiday simply because the majority, if not all, of their family members will be together for the first time this year. It is a time of happiness and catching up on the lives of the others. This is a true Thanksgiving tradition that never goes out of style. The Thanksgiving holiday means different things to people who celebrate it.
If Thanksgiving is one of your favorite holidays, describe why you enjoy it so much.
Are there any parts of the holiday that you don’t like?
What does it mean to be thankful?
Why do you think brown and orange are the Thanksgiving colors?

I am eager to read your comments. Remember to produce clear and coherent writing related to the topic.

Thanks,

Mr. Arauz


27 Comments on “Thanksgiving 2010”

  1. Alair says:

    Well, what I don’t like about Thanksgiving is that, I eat to much and I get a stomach ache at the end. Though Thanksgiving is for thanking the Pilgrams and the Native Americans for finding and helping this land we live in right now.
    To be thanksful it means to be or say thanks to the people who helped us through life or rough times.
    I think the colors are brown and orange because Thanksgiving takes place in fall and the leaves are change Thanksgiving feast’s food and surroundings were mostly orange and brown.

  2. Nikki says:

    thanks for asking Mr.Arauz. I love Thanksgiving because i like all the food we make and I like getting to see most of my family. But the only thing i do not like is being asked the #1 question which is, “What are you thankful for?” because there are so many things and i only have to say one.
    To be thankful is to show thanks to your family and even to your best friends. So they know that you show them appreciation which is a synonym for thanks.
    I think brown and orange are the Thanksgiving colors because when the pilgrims where around it was old and the bright colors where very expensive so all the dark colors where cheap and that is why I think those colors are the Thanksgiving colors.
    And that is all I basically Know about Thanksgiving.

  3. stephen says:

    well,i,m going to my cousins house for Thanksgiving dinner and there i an going to eat dinner and play games there !
    What i don’t like about Thanksgiving is that i stuff mysesf and end going home with a stoach ache!
    what i think it means to be thanful is that we thank people for doing things for us, like the pilgrims were thankful for the indians and how they helped then.
    i think brown and orange are thanksgiving colors because when the pilgrims had their thanksgiving dinner it was fall and the leaves were brown and orange.
    HAVE A HAPPY THANKSGIVING DINNER ON THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!!!!

  4. Katiana says:

    This is what I like about Thanksgiving. I love spending time with my cousins, uncles, aunts, grandma and grandpa. I enjoy spending time with them, because I do not see them very often. What I don’t like about Thanksgiving is the turkey, that is not one of my favorite foods. To be thankful is to be happy with what you have. I think brown and orange are the Thanksgiving colors because Thanksgiving is in fall, and the changes in the leaves turn brown and orange. I am very excited that Thanksgiving is next week! Sincerely, Katiana

  5. Moriah says:

    This are things I like about Thanksgiving Day. I enjoy spending time with all of my relatives. I never get to see my cousin or uncles.So,Holidays like Thanksgiving is very exiting for my family and myself. I think the leaves are orange and brown because the leaves turn orange and brown in the fall. Giving thanks means to appreciate all the things that happened to you. That’s what I know about Thanksgiving Day.

  6. Raeanne says:

    Well,good thing you asked I really like Thanksgiving because almost all of your relatives get to give thanks with you. Plus you get to stuff yourself all you want. Thats why I like Thanksgiving Mr.Arauz.

  7. Raeanne says:

    Also the worst thing about Thanksgiving is you have to get up early and set the table and food up. Unless the table and the food is already set up.

  8. Brianna says:

    I like Thanksgiving because I get to spend time with my family members and we get to eat a lot of goodies. I also like Thanksgiving because my birthday is also in Nobember! Thanksgiving is a lot of fun.

  9. Daniel says:

    For Thanks Giving I’m thankful for a lot things.I’m thankful for my family [the Ellingtons]. And my pets [Midnight my sweet cat & Serra my cute dog]. I’m also thankful for my house and car. That is what I’m thankful!

  10. Destiny says:

    Thanks for asking Mr.Arauz.I love Thanksgiving because I get to see all of my family.One reason I do not like Thanksgiving is the homeless.To be thankful for we pray right before we eat.I think the Thanksgiving colors are brown and orange because thats the color of the leaves in fall.Iam very excited about Thanksgiving next week.Enjoy Thanksgiving with your loved ones.But Iwill miss you very very much.Sencerly,Destiny.Bye.

  11. Jared says:

    This yaer is a crazy.This is a crazy year because my mom is going to see her grandma.While my brother, dad, and I are going to see his gramother. The thing I like about Thanksgiving is stuffing my self with turkey. I don’t like the stomachache. I also like to see my cousins and the rest my family on Thanksgiving. Like my aunts and uncles. These are the things I like about Thanksgiving!

  12. Benjamin says:

    Mr.Arauz what are you mostly thankful for thanks giving?

  13. alairopa says:

    I don’t know why the turkey is the Thanksgiving animal though. I think it might be because that was the appitizer for the first Thanksgiving Feast.
    I wonder what they’re going to put around the school because usally in special ocasians people decorate the school.
    Oh and visit my new blog: alairopa.wordpress.com

  14. alairopa says:

    I wonder if the pumpkins are for November or October or maybe both because I remember eating pumpkin pie as the main dish last year.

  15. Estefania says:

    Thanks for asking Mr.Arauz.I like Thanksgiving because I get to spend time with my
    family.But I don’t like that I have to finish my chores! Thankful means to give thanks to everyone who has been there for you.I think orange and brown are Thanksgiving colors because they’re fall colors.That is what I know about Thanksgiving.

  16. Katiana says:

    I can’t wait until Thanksgiving, it is going to be so much fun!

  17. Raeanne says:

    I also think that orange and brown are Thanksgiving colors because in Thanksgiving Fall comes in. When Fall is in the trees turn orange,brown,and yellow. When the trees turn these colors and it gets cold Winter is coming to town then Christmas. Well, thats all I have time to stay. Happy Thanksgiving Everybody!

  18. Raeanne says:

    Sorry everybody instead of stay I meant say. Opps!

  19. Samantha says:

    I like Thanksgiving because I can spend time with my family. I also get to have a wonderful meal!
    There is nothing I don’t like about Thanksgiving. I think being thankful means you appreciate what other people do for you. I think the orange and brown colors during Thanksgiving go back to when the pilgrims and indians had thier first feast.

    Sincerely, Samantha

  20. Frank says:

    Thanks for asking. I love Thanksgiving because I get to closer with all of my family members and see some that I have not seen in a while. I also love Thanksgiving because of the turkey and I stuff myself with turkey. I think brown and orange are Thanksgiving colors because Thanksgiving is in the fall and leaves turn orange and brown. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  21. Frank says:

    One more thing . . . I also like Thanksgiving because I was born on Thanksgiving.

  22. Ari says:

    Happy turkey day Mr.Arauz!!!!!

  23. Kyle says:

    I love Thanksgiving because i go to my cousins’ house and we have a soccer game and this year i got the winning goal for the boys.

  24. Hannah says:

    I like Thanksgiving because my family comes over to my house to
    celebrate and be thankful for what they have.

  25. Sydnie says:

    My New Year resolution is to work hard in school and to try hard in dance. In order to do that, I have to stay organized and focused!


Leave a Reply

