Oxford Preparatory Academy, lets get Blogging!

Dear Students and Families,

Welcome to Georgetown University! Our new 4th grade class! I’m excited about the opportunity to get to know you, and I’m looking forward to a happy and productive school year. These first two weeks have been full of exciting days, I am very happy and I am having a great time, meeting you and learning more about you and your families.

I have had this blog for several years now.My students use it as a classroom tool where they can share their ideas, goals and opinions. You are more than welcome to share with us, just remember the three golden rules! Respect yourself, Respect others and Respect OPA!

Lets get blogging,

Mr. Arauz


76 Comments on “Oxford Preparatory Academy, lets get Blogging!”

  1. Felicia says:

    Mr. Arauz, I am so exited to be in your class!You are the best teacher I ever had!I think I am going to have a very fun and productive year.

  2. Kyle says:

    I cant believe school has already started i wish i could sleep in i hope this will be a good year 😉

  3. Stephen says:

    dear mr.Arauz

    great, i can’t wait.
    I’m really exited!!!!

  4. Alair says:

    You should create a blog post that shows updates to this blogger, classroom, or even school.

  5. Tiffany says:

    You’re the best teacher ever! Thank you for letting me be in your classroom.

  6. jacob says:

    I am so excited too,I think it will be a great year.

  7. raeanne says:

    I’m really excitied to be in your class. I bet that you are the best teacher ever. We will be good friends. Thank you for being the best teacher ever.

  8. megan says:

    Thank you,i’m looking forward to a year in your class.you’re an awesome teacher.

  9. Kyle says:

    We Are The Mighty And Powerful RM .18

  10. Vranda says:

    Hello Mr.Arauz ,
    i agree that we all will have a great year
    i hope i will enjoy the school year with you
    you are a great teacher !!!

    Yours truly,
    Vranda

  11. Moriah says:

    Dear Mr.Arauz,

    You are the best teacher in the world!!!! I look forward to knowing more about you and everything you wish for us to know.

  12. Hannah says:

    I also think that we will have a great year at OPA.

  13. jared says:

    Dear Mr.Arauz I couldn’t agree any more so far I think your the best teacher ever.

  14. Elena says:

    You are cool Mr.Arauz.

  15. raeanne says:

    You are really special to have so many great kids in you class. We will do great things at OPA.

  16. Stephen says:

    dear Mr Arauz,

    i can’t wait until we get the patches and pins for our shirts

  17. Nikki says:

    GO BULL DOGS!

    Mr.Arauz you are right, lets get blogging this was a good idea. This is fun and I am not doing this because it is fun. I am doing this because I have been wanting to tell you this.
    So here it goes,Thank you for being my first boy teacher. I thought that it would be different
    but you showed me that there is a little difference that difference is that men are nicer than
    ladies.
    THANK YOU!

  18. david M. says:

    MR. Arauz you are the best teacher in the entire world and I can’t wait to have more fun

  19. Peyton says:

    I am so happy in your class.I have so excited about OPA its because you are the best teacher in the hole wide world.GORGETOWN rocks and you now that right .

    Sincerly PETON

    • valarie says:

      I know he is the best teacher in the hole World because he is the nice and sweet and polite and he is very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. david.d says:

    why do you like GeorgeTown so much. I think this is year ever. Your the best teacher ever.Why do you like basketball.

  21. Kate says:

    Mr. Arauz I am so happy to be in your class. You are one of the ONLY teachers that is under 50 years old. I am one lucky girl to have a young teacher. Your are the the best teacher.

  22. tyler says:

    It is going to be a good year being with you at OPA.$$$

  23. raeanne says:

    At my other school there was a lot of good teachers but I think you are the best teacher ever.

  24. Tessa says:

    I agree with you Mr.Arauz.I believe that we are going to have a great year!

  25. Nikki says:

    I CAN NOT WAIT FOR WHAT IS IN STORE FOR US !

  26. Kyle says:

    i love annoying orange

  27. Samantha says:

    Dear Mr.Arauz,

    You are the best teacher in the universe!!! I`m looking forward to having a great school year with you. I`m so happy to be in your class. Hoyas rule, so do you to!

  28. dylan says:

    School is such fun we love hoias.

  29. destiny says:

    I agree with you Mr.Arauz its going to be a great year!We are going to have a great time together here at OPA!You are the best teacher in the whole wide world!Thank you for letting me in your class!

  30. raeanne says:

    We are the mighty and powerful room eighteen. I beielive we can do anything. So we can do anything.

  31. Kyle says:

    We are georgetown!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. Frank says:

    Mr. Arauz this has been a good start of the school year. You are the best teacher ever

  33. Valarie says:

    Hey Mr.Arauz I just want to say hi and that I am a lucky to be in your class because you are a really nice teacher and I hope you are my teacher next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  34. tyler says:

    I em happy to be in your classroom and its going to be fun.$

  35. Auston says:

    I think that you are the best teacher of all times.you like georgetown like me.In my opion you should be in the Hall a fame. I agree that we will have a great year!!!!!!!! Mrs.Black,Mrs.Roach,and MR.Watts are the coolest people ever.But,your still cool.

  36. Brianna says:

    I like being here at OPA because I have a great teacher his name is Mr.Arauz ,Mr.Arauz does
    great things in our class ,I really like it here at OPA.

  37. jared says:

    Dear Mr.Arauz I’ve bin having so much fun ever since OPA started. One of the best thing is the vans stunt show,and te donuts.

  38. Benjamin says:

    Mr.Arauz you are the most excellent teacher around OPA and the universe teacher that likes mighty and powerful bull dogs and george town.

  39. Hannah says:

    I think Goergetown is a good college to pick

  40. Hannah says:

    I think Goergetown is a good college to go to

  41. Estefania says:

    I am really happy to be in your class.You are my favorite teacher.You are AWESOME!I think I will have a great year in your class.GEORGETOWN ROCKS!

    • valarie says:

      I know he is really AWESOME and great teacher and I hope I do good with Mr.Arauz and I will try my best to give a hundred and fiffty percent evey day[=!!!!!!

  42. Valarie says:

    I am excited to be in your class

  43. Stephen says:

    dear Mr.Arauz
    i agree,
    we will have a great year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  44. Sydnie says:

    Hello Mr. Arauz,
    you are the best teach in the world thank you.

  45. auston says:

    your awsome BULLDOGS RULE

  46. Nikki says:

    i have a joke. What’s up?………………………………………….answer:the ceiling,the sky,and the sun! ha! ha! ha! ha! ha!

  47. Nikki says:

    Today was the first day that i got to play in the game room. I played air hockey with Katiana. It was fun even though she kept winning. And then i had the best salad ever it was great. the school was having it and i bought it.

  48. Nikki says:

    go hoyas!

  49. Nikki says:

    we are the bulldogs; the mighty mighty bulldogs.

  50. Nikki says:

    This class has brought new friends together.

    like me,Tessa,sam,Rae,and Felicia.

  51. david m. says:

    Mr.Arauz could you lay off the homework

  52. destiny says:

    I toatlly agree with you Mr.Arauz.It going to be the time of our lives!Thank you very much for letting me in your class.Your the best teacher ever!Iloved it when we made cookies and thank you very much for letting me bring my cd.

  53. Beth(: says:

    Hi, Mr Arauz it sounds like everyone enjoys your class. I went in for president at our school and i got elected to be treasure it sounds fun.

    -beth

  54. auston says:

    wat made u start a blog MR.ARAUZ

  55. Alair says:

    🙂 This is a fun class. Are we going to have just 1 feild trip (to Sacremento) or like 3 or 2

  56. jared says:

    Dear,Mr.Arauz Last night Igot to wacht some of h.g.wells’s invisible man some of the things are not the same things as the book but it is still good!

  57. Daniel says:

    Pen state can never beat us

  58. Daniel says:

    Hey guys sorry I don’t feel good

  59. Daniel says:

    Sorry I’m sick. I wont be here tommrow ether

  60. Daniel says:

    I coming back tommorow

  61. Daniel says:

    Bye bye I will be offline til tomorrow
    2/7/11

  62. Daniel says:

    Guess what Iam coming back tomorrow !🙂

  63. Daniel says:

    Hey Mr. Arauz. this is Daniel doing the questions.
    1. Why was the cry of Dolores an important event in Mexican independence? By killing the Spanish government or fighting in a war would had a chance for Mexico to have independence, or freedom from Spanish rule.

    2. What happened to the mission Indians when the missions closed? Some were homelessness, went back to there tribe,and some even ran there ranchos..


Leave a Reply

