What a Day! Blackout!!!

A power outage reported this morning in downtown Santa Ana halted proceedings at Orange County Superior Court and OCEAA. The power outage occurred around 9 a.m. in the Civic Center affecting about 700 Southern California Edison customers, including City Hall and the Santa Ana Police Department, authorities said.

Feel free to write down your thoughts about today. For me it was a really long day, I am so tired. See you tomorrow,

Mr. Arauz


9 Comments on “What a Day! Blackout!!!”

  1. gemma says:

    mr arauz so whats going to happen what do you want us to do?

  2. Ekaterina says:

    Hi Mr. Arauz you know how on that day the safety monitors had breakfast at 8:30 when i was going to throw away my trash and then the lights just turned off and i had to safety monitor for the rest of the day!It was sooooo tiring!

  3. beth says:

    What a day it was supper fun.Thank you all safety monitors you did a great job!

  4. Carlos says:

    Hi Mr.Arauz I think the blackout was so cool I don’t know why everybody paniced

  5. Emiliano says:

    The blackout was scary at the beginning but then I enjoyed it! /There was no homework and we got to go home early. I hope there’s another blackout.

  6. joshua says:

    Hi Mr.Arauz the black out was so cool. The only thing that I didint lick was that I was tacing an eye test. My sisterwas crying for me because she said ‘the lights wer blincing and then the lights went off ‘ and I know that she is afreid of the dark.🙂

  7. ivan says:

    That black out was awesome, i had lots of fun being a safety monitor because i helped out upstairs and was in the dark room looking for stuff that teachers or students wanted or needed. Then, i got to go outside to help the little kids that were in bilingual because they didn’t understand their homework and i explained because I’m also bilingual. THAT DAY WAS OFF THE HOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Ceci says:

    hi mr.arauz

    You know how we had breakfast for safety monitors at 8:30, like I was just walking to the door and then like the lights turned off and like the door closed on me and like i was really scared. Then everybody came out of there classrooms and then we safety monitors had to be safety monitors again and like it was very tiring. Then when I was done with safety monitor my mom came and told me that her work was on black out too, so i was like how weird is that? Then we had no car and we were hungry and like there was norms not far away so we went to go eat a Norms. My sister got a big sand which, my mom got i think she got a sand which to and then i got steak with french fries and butterfly shrimp. It was so delicious and yummy. Then we went to my Tia Auroras house for the rest of the day and then my dad picked me up. It was a very fun but tiring day.

    LOVE,
    Ceci


Leave a Reply

